Most helpful review

I purchased a wig on April 7th. It looked nothing like the wig I ordered. I tried to contact Wigsbuy by phone and text. The phone number didn’t work and I never received an email. I’ve been waitingda

I purchased a wig on April 7th. It looked nothing like the wig I ordered. I tried to contact Wigsbuy by phone and text. The phone number didn’t work and I never received an email. I’ve been waitingda
I purchased a wig on April 7th. It looked nothing like the wig I ordered. I tried to contact Wigsbuy by phone and text. The phone number didn’t work and I never received an email. I’ve been waitingda
I purchased a wig on April 7th. It looked nothing like the wig I ordered. I tried to contact Wigsbuy by phone and text. The phone number didn’t work and I never received an email. I’ve been waitingda
I purchased a wig on April 7th. It looked nothing like the wig I ordered. I tried to contact Wigsbuy by phone and text. The phone number didn’t work and I never received an email. I’ve been waitingda
I purchased a wig on April 7th. It looked nothing like the wig I ordered. I tried to contact Wigsbuy by phone and text. The phone number didn’t work and I never received an email. I’ve been waitingda
I purchased a wig on April 7th. It looked nothing like the wig I ordered. I tried to contact Wigsbuy by phone and text. The phone number didn’t work and I never received an email. I’ve been waitingda
The wig I purchased look nothing like the picture. The quality of the wig is unsatisfactory. The wig was $219. It looks synthetic. I am very unhappy with it. I sent several emails and have tried to call countless times at different hours with no success. The phone number doesnt work, it gives a fast busy. No response to any of my emails. The site says something will contact you within 24 hours. I have yet to hear from Wigsbuy. I want a refund.

User's recommendation: Beware. No customer service available by phone or email.

View full review
ID
#3554439 Review #3554439 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dolton, Illinois

I have not received my wigs

they said they were sent 105 days ago but not...I have never received email that they were sent. My response was I will be contacting my credit card company,which I will do tomorrow am.Thanks!
View full review
ID
#3609637 Review #3609637 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seaford, Delaware
New Reviewer

My order date 3/23/2022;

Wigsbuy - My order date 3/23/2022;
Wigsbuy - My order date 3/23/2022;
Wigsbuy - My order date 3/23/2022;
I want my Delivery details a tracking number or my money back you are ridiculous I dont have anything else to say I just want my money back Ill give me what I ask you for it would be nice to speak to someone for a change you take my money you keep it since March 23 and I dont know anything about an order this is the last and final time I will spend any money with you ***

User's recommendation: Delivery details a tracking number or my money back you are ridiculous.

View full review
ID
#3602648 Review #3602648 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Wigs where good
  • Never received
Cons
  • Not able to contact company
Loss
$160
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Order no. 139****

Wigsbuy - Order no. 139****
Wigsbuy - Order no. 139****
Hello! I have bought this order siden 31.03.2022 .. l have not received it yet... I have send you many times bit no one Anders me

User's recommendation: I want IT .. i have send you many.

View full review
ID
#3589450 Review #3589450 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harstad, Troms Og Finnmark

No drlivery after 5months and cannot find a number to talk to a person!where are my wigs? Bald from chemo!!!!

this company is *** being diagnoised with cancer is devistating! then knowing you will lose your hair now no wigs after almost 5 months! Already paid for with over $500 and no response to my emails!stay away

User's recommendation: stay away.

View full review
ID
#3588180 Review #3588180 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seaford, Delaware
New Reviewer

Order

Ordered 2 Mothers Day Special Marie Osmond wigs for my wife And on the 5th of May my account Was debited the amount for the two wigs I checked the status saying they're Preparing the orders at no time before or during the orders did they say sold out but when I checked states today nearly a week later the pics over the Picture say sold out but they are still Preparing my order they promised shipping within 72 hours but we are beyond that I want to know if they will Honor my purchase and ship out my wife's wigs well they already got the Money or at least debit my card back And do not bother me again

User's recommendation: They are too vague with how they do business.

View full review
ID
#3565552 Review #3565552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Price and product look nice
Cons
  • Never shipped product
Loss
$113
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

I made a purchase that looked nothing like the picture. No customer service. No return emails. Phone number is a farce. No recourse

Wigsbuy - I made a purchase that looked nothing like the picture. No customer service. No return emails. Phone number is a farce. No recourse
Wigsbuy - I made a purchase that looked nothing like the picture. No customer service. No return emails. Phone number is a farce. No recourse
I ordered a human hair lace front wig from Wigsbuy on April 7th, 2022, in the amount of $219.00. The wig looked nothing like the picture. The quality of the wig was horrible. It looked like Annie from the musical. It was synthetic not human hair. The color was wrong. No one to complain to. Phone number is a farce. No one answers emails. They stole $219 from me. Beware. False advertising.

User's recommendation: Do not buy from Wigsbuy.

View full review
ID
#3551062 Review #3551062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dolton, Illinois

This comps is a fraud. They have no customer service department. I emailed them six times and have yet to receive an email back. The phone number on line is not working.

I ordered a human hair lace front wig from Wigsbuy on April 7th, 2022, in the amount of $219.00. The wig looked nothing like the picture. The quality of the wig was horrible. It looked like Annie

User's recommendation: Do not purchase from Wigsbuy. Absolutely no customer service, period.

View full review
ID
#3551039 Review #3551039 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dolton, Illinois

Return label

This is my last attempt to contact someone regarding the return process for two wigs I have recently purchased. Your company has a protocol yet can never be reached by telephone or email. My next step is to contact the better business bureau. I am trying to get the authorization code for the returns in order to start this process. I would appreciate someone to contact me as soon as possible. Thank You
View full review
ID
#3541558 Review #3541558 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Detroit, Michigan

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: WHYSBUY SCAM, to alert other customers about this site

Wigsbuy - WHYSBUY SCAM, to alert other customers about this site
Update by user May 21, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product or service ordered. never got any response but I continued to email, asking for a refund.

Without notice, the wig arrived. So I will keep it was not a great wig, but I was lucky I had not spent a lot of money. good lesson make sure to call customer service before ordering.

Reframe from ordering multi items from companies you can not check out. Printex offered no support..

Original review posted by user Apr 21, 2022
I ordered a wig and wig cap on a site from printrex. They cashed my payment and I never heard from them again. By the time I realized they were a scam and started reading the reviews it was too late to reclaim my payment. I finally got a response by logging onto my "ACCount" and was informed it had been shipped no other info. Still have not received anything. They do not respond. I email each day but there is no response.

User's recommendation: DO NOT ORDER ON LINE FROM ANYONE THAT YOU CAN CHECK OUT BEFORE YOU ORDER.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#3504457 Review #3504457 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Wigs they showed
Cons
  • Are a scam no
  • Unresponsive customer service
  • This co is a scam
Loss
$77
Preferred solution
Full refund

Never Received! REFUND NEEDED

I ordered a wig on 2/17/22 and Still have Not received it?! I want my REFUND!! Your Order Has Been Processed! Your order # is "253****", please keep it for your reference. Your estimated delivery date is Wed 2/17/2021. Thank you for shopping at bestwigoutlet.com!

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from WigsBuy. Also it’s coming from China. Poor Quality Wigs.

View full review
ID
#3494577 Review #3494577 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Middlesex, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Cancel my order

Wigsbuy - Cancel my order
Wigsbuy - Cancel my order
Original review updated by user Apr 12, 2022
These wigs are taking too long to ship I wont need it when it gets here please refund my money. I want to cancel this order it is not prepared or shipped
View full review
ID
#3480280 Review #3480280 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Looks like they have nice wigs
Cons
  • To long to process
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Because i was tryiing reach wigsby.com. The number on line is disconnected. I really thought it was an American company. I cant find are return address.

I need to return two wigs. I cant find a return address nor a correct phone company. However, the company will be American approved with no customer service ethicate. I am so disapppointed. They should not be able to sell to any Americans. They should.do research on the company before they buy.

User's recommendation: DO NOT ORDER FROM WIGSBUY.COM PERIOD!!!!

View full review
ID
#3475774 Review #3475774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Houma, Louisiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Checking on an order

I ordered a wig from wigsby and havent recieved it yet i have contacted the company about my order no reply they haven't emailed me back is there any way u can find out the status of my order dont by anything from this company they will rip u off
View full review
ID
#3467823 Review #3467823 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Looks like they have nice wigs
  • Ordering was easy
Cons
  • Never delivered the product
Loss
$7090
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Overcharged

Wigsbuy - Overcharged
Please refund me for my order I was charged twice in my PayPal account please as quickly possible would be appreciated
View full review
ID
#3465806 Review #3465806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Wrong wig

Was sent wrong wig. Didnt order this wig, trying to get in touch with someone so I can send back to you

User's recommendation: Call first.

View full review
ID
#3460932 Review #3460932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Pros
  • Will receive refund as promised
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article